Thought 3

02Aug08

The supposedly “brilliant” scientists, mathemeticians, and professors of our day are sometimes convinced that they are somehow “too smart” to believe in God. God is outmoded– an archaic remnant of Man’s need to explain his own existence and purpose in the universe. But the mark of true genius is one’s acceptence of the fact that one’s brilliance is not a refutation of God’s existence, but, rather, a confirmation; and, dare I say, it only helps to magnify His glory. (Quite humorous, yet depressingly paradoxical.)

                                                                                      –Tye Warren, 01AUG2008



One Response to “Thought 3”

  1. 1 holseywt

    Psalms 14
    1 The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God. They are corrupt, they have done abominable works, there is none that doeth good.
    2 The LORD looked down from heaven upon the children of men, to see if there were any that did understand, and seek God.
    3 They are all gone aside, they are all together become filthy: there is none that doeth good, no, not one.
    4 Have all the workers of iniquity no knowledge? who eat up my people as they eat bread, and call not upon the LORD.
    5 There were they in great fear: for God is in the generation of the righteous.
    6 Ye have shamed the counsel of the poor, because the LORD is his refuge.
    7 Oh that the salvation of Israel were come out of Zion! when the LORD bringeth back the captivity of his people, Jacob shall rejoice, and Israel shall be glad.

    Job 321 So these three men ceased to answer Job, because he was righteous in his own eyes.
    2 Then was kindled the wrath of Elihu the son of Barachel the Buzite, of the kindred of Ram: against Job was his wrath kindled, because he justified himself rather than God.
    3 Also against his three friends was his wrath kindled, because they had found no answer, and yet had condemned Job.
    4 Now Elihu had waited till Job had spoken, because they were elder than he.
    5 When Elihu saw that there was no answer in the mouth of these three men, then his wrath was kindled.
    6 And Elihu the son of Barachel the Buzite answered and said, I am young, and ye are very old; wherefore I was afraid, and durst not shew you mine opinion.
    7 I said, Days should speak, and multitude of years should teach wisdom.
    8 But there is a spirit in man: and the inspiration of the Almighty giveth them understanding.
    9 Great men are not always wise: neither do the aged understand judgment.
    10 Therefore I said, Hearken to me; I also will shew mine opinion.
    11 Behold, I waited for your words; I gave ear to your reasons, whilst ye searched out what to say.
    12 Yea, I attended unto you, and, behold, there was none of you that convinced Job, or that answered his words:
    13 Lest ye should say, We have found out wisdom: God thrusteth him down, not man.
    14 Now he hath not directed his words against me: neither will I answer him with your speeches.
    15 They were amazed, they answered no more: they left off speaking.
    16 When I had waited, (for they spake not, but stood still, and answered no more;)
    17 I said, I will answer also my part, I also will shew mine opinion.
    18 For I am full of matter, the spirit within me constraineth me.
    19 Behold, my belly is as wine which hath no vent; it is ready to burst like new bottles.
    20 I will speak, that I may be refreshed: I will open my lips and answer.
    21 Let me not, I pray you, accept any man’s person, neither let me give flattering titles unto man.
    22 For I know not to give flattering titles; in so doing my maker would soon take me away.

    Job 33:1-13 1 Wherefore, Job, I pray thee, hear my speeches, and hearken to all my words.
    2 Behold, now I have opened my mouth, my tongue hath spoken in my mouth.
    3 My words shall be of the uprightness of my heart: and my lips shall utter knowledge clearly.
    4 The Spirit of God hath made me, and the breath of the Almighty hath given me life.
    5 If thou canst answer me, set thy words in order before me, stand up.
    6 Behold, I am according to thy wish in God’s stead: I also am formed out of the clay.
    7 Behold, my terror shall not make thee afraid, neither shall my hand be heavy upon thee.
    8 Surely thou hast spoken in mine hearing, and I have heard the voice of thy words, saying,
    9 I am clean without transgression, I am innocent; neither is there iniquity in me.
    10 Behold, he findeth occasions against me, he counteth me for his enemy,
    11 He putteth my feet in the stocks, he marketh all my paths.
    12 Behold, in this thou art not just: I will answer thee, that God is greater than man.
    13 Why dost thou strive against him? for he giveth not account of any of his matters.
    14 For God speaketh once, yea twice, yet man perceiveth it not.
    15 In a dream, in a vision of the night, when deep sleep falleth upon men, in slumberings upon the bed;
    16 Then he openeth the ears of men, and sealeth their instruction,
    17 That he may withdraw man from his purpose, and hide pride from man.

    Again this speaks plainly. The wisdom of man is really foolish compared to God and His wisdom. Most education and brilliant person will always wrestle with this unto the end of the age.

    1 Corinthians 2
    1 And I, brethren, when I came to you, came not with excellency of speech or of wisdom, declaring unto you the testimony of God.
    2 For I determined not to know any thing among you, save Jesus Christ, and him crucified.
    3 And I was with you in weakness, and in fear, and in much trembling.
    4 And my speech and my preaching was not with enticing words of man’s wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power:
    5 That your faith should not stand in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God.
    6 Howbeit we speak wisdom among them that are perfect: yet not the wisdom of this world, nor of the princes of this world, that come to nought:
    7 But we speak the wisdom of God in a mystery, even the hidden wisdom, which God ordained before the world unto our glory:
    8 Which none of the princes of this world knew: for had they known it, they would not have crucified the Lord of glory.
    9 But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that love him.
    10 But God hath revealed them unto us by his Spirit: for the Spirit searcheth all things, yea, the deep things of God.
    11 For what man knoweth the things of a man, save the spirit of man which is in him? even so the things of God knoweth no man, but the Spirit of God.
    12 Now we have received, not the spirit of the world, but the spirit which is of God; that we might know the things that are freely given to us of God.
    13 Which things also we speak, not in the words which man’s wisdom teacheth, but which the Holy Ghost teacheth; comparing spiritual things with spiritual.
    14 But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.
    15 But he that is spiritual judgeth all things, yet he himself is judged of no man.
    16 For who hath known the mind of the Lord, that he may instruct him? But we have the mind of Christ.

    God bless you and cause His face to shine upon you and give you peace.


Leave a comment