Thought 4

05Aug08

Never underestimate the value of silence.

                                                -Tye Warren, 05AUG2008



One Response to “Thought 4”

  1. 1 holseywt

    The Fundamental Elements of Walking in the Spirit

    Romans 8:14
    14 For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, they are the sons of God.

    1 Timothy 2:1-4
    1 I exhort therefore, that, first of all, supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks, be made for all men;
    2 For kings, and for all that are in authority; that we may lead a quiet and peaceable life in all godliness and honesty.
    3 For this is good and acceptable in the sight of God our Saviour;
    4 Who will have all men to be saved, and to come unto the knowledge of the truth.

    You see where a quiet and peaceable life comes from? There is so much to say on this topic, but I will be as brief as possible. Consider this, everyone in the scripture that walked in the spirit did so by obedience to the Voice of God. Think about that for a moment. Now consider these verses…

    John 10:1-18
    1 Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that entereth not by the door into the sheepfold, but climbeth up some other way, the same is a thief and a robber.
    2 But he that entereth in by the door is the shepherd of the sheep.
    3 To him the porter openeth; and the sheep hear his voice: and he calleth his own sheep by name, and leadeth them out.
    4 And when he putteth forth his own sheep, he goeth before them, and the sheep follow him: for they know his voice.
    5 And a stranger will they not follow, but will flee from him: for they know not the voice of strangers.
    6 This parable spake Jesus unto them: but they understood not what things they were which he spake unto them.
    7 Then said Jesus unto them again, Verily, verily, I say unto you, I am the door of the sheep.
    8 All that ever came before me are thieves and robbers: but the sheep did not hear them.
    9 I am the door: by me if any man enter in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture.
    10 The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.
    11 I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.
    12 But he that is an hireling, and not the shepherd, whose own the sheep are not, seeth the wolf coming, and leaveth the sheep, and fleeth: and the wolf catcheth them, and scattereth the sheep.
    13 The hireling fleeth, because he is an hireling, and careth not for the sheep.
    14 I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine.
    15 As the Father knoweth me, even so know I the Father: and I lay down my life for the sheep.
    16 And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd.
    17 Therefore doth my Father love me, because I lay down my life, that I might take it again.
    18 No man taketh it from me, but I lay it down of myself. I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again. This commandment have I received of my Father.

    We see many things in this passage but I want to talk, real brief, about two things:
    1. His sheep hears His voice and don’t follow another
    2. Jesus did nothing unless He was commanded by the Father to do it. As you go through the four gospels you will constantly find Him saying that.
    Tye, even in the days of old God desired to have a personal relationship with men. Even when He gave to law, He commanded them to obey His voice and everyone that was use by Him spoke directly with Him. I’m not talking about the bible; I’m talking about communing with the Lord God of Isreal. Pastor John Haggee said it best. Will you get on the phone and yap away and then say good bye without listening to one word your companion on the other line has to say? That is what people do with God all the time. What I am saying is this, fear God and obey what He tells you that is how a person begins a walk in the Spirit. There is lots more, but I tell you the truth, that is how it begins and always will be. And it’s not just for the mature Christian; everyone from the least to the greatest should walk after that manner.

    Hebrews 8:7-12
    7 For if that first covenant had been faultless, then should no place have been sought for the second.
    8 For finding fault with them, he saith, Behold, the days come, saith the Lord, when I will make a new covenant with the house of Israel and with the house of Judah:
    9 Not according to the covenant that I made with their fathers in the day when I took them by the hand to lead them out of the land of Egypt; because they continued not in my covenant, and I regarded them not, saith the Lord.
    10 For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people:
    11 And they shall not teach every man his neighbour, and every man his brother, saying, Know the Lord: for all shall know me, from the least to the greatest.
    12 For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.

    1 John 2:27
    27 But the anointing which ye have received of him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you: but as the same anointing teacheth you of all things, and is truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath taught you, ye shall abide in him.

    There is so much to say about this but I don’t want to because it is alot. All over the scriptures, which will make you wise toward salvation. If you want to hear more just ask and read the entire letter by Paul to the Romans carefully. God will always show up for His sheep and they will know His voice and follow Him. But we have to put to death the deeds of the flesh and a soulish desires to accomplish it. Later buddy


Leave a comment